News

The Yeshua Institute will offer another free webinar – this one on how to help your family make the most of Advent in preparing for the birth of our Savior on Christmas. Its title: “O Come Divine Messiah --  Advent Traditions to Prepare Your Family for Christmas.”

It’s scheduled Tuesday, Dec. 4, at 2:30 p.m. EST (1:30 p.m. CST, 12:30 p.m. MST, 11:30 a.m. PST).

It will be co-hosted by three active Catholic parents:

  • Erin McLevige, mother of four girls ages 5 through 12. Erin, who has a BA in education and a MA in early child development, is also a catechist. She taught in Phoenix, AZ, and lived in Cincinnati, OH, before she and her husband moved to Westlake Village in northern Illinois.
  • Lisa Bald, mother of three sons, two in college and one in high school. She has homeschooled all of her sons through high school. An educator for over 25 years, Lisa has a doctorate in curriculum, instruction and assessment. She also serves as webinar producer for the Yeshua Institute. She recently moved from Maine to New Hampshire, where she has started a parish women’s ministry and is active in Bible study.
  • Owen Phelps, father of five grown children and 17 grandchildren. Owen, who has a doctorate in administration/management and is a Master Catechist in the Rockford Diocese, is Director of the Yeshua Institute. He lives in northern Illinois for part of the year and in northern Wisconsin for part of the year, where he serves as chair of his parish council.

The webinar comes only two days after the first Sunday in Advent, Dec. 2. “We think that’s early enough for parents to make the most of Advent as a time of preparation for Christmas,” says Phelps.

“Meanwhile, we do recommend that you order an Advent calendar now so you have it on hand when Advent actually begins,” he adds.

“My experience with my younger siblings – there were nine of them – and my kids and grandkids is that they really are interested in interacting with the calendar every day, and that’s a huge first step toward keeping the real meaning of Christmas first and foremost.

To register for the free webinar, click here. If the time is not convenient for you but you'd like to hear the webinar, register now and we'll send you a link to turne in after the webinar is broadcast live. And then be sure to share the link with friends and family members who might find it useful.

Bookmark and Share