News

The Yeshua Institute will offer a free webinar to help parents use Advent to keep the birth of Jesus the focus of Christmas in their homes. Called “O Come Divine Messiah --  Advent Traditions to Prepare Your Family for Christmas,” it’s a parent-to-parent presentation scheduled Tuesday, Dec. 4, at 2:30 p.m. EST (1:30 p.m. CST, 12:30 p.m. MST, 11:30 a.m. PST).

If the date or time is inconvenient, still register to get a link to view the webinar at your convenience after its live telecast.

The webinar presentation will last about a half hour, with time extended to answer any questions that viewers may have.

Parents co-hosting the event are:

  • Erin McLevige, mother of four girls ages 5 through 12. Erin, who has a BA in education and a MA in early child development, is also a catechist. She taught in Phoenix, AZ, and lived in Cincinnati, OH, before she and her husband moved to Westlake Village in northern Illinois.
  • Lisa Bald, mother of three sons, two in college and one in high school. She has homeschooled all of her sons through high school. An educator for over 25 years, Lisa has a doctorate in curriculum, instruction and assessment. She also serves as webinar producer for the Yeshua Institute. She recently moved from Maine to New Hampshire, where she has started a parish women’s ministry and is active in Bible study.
  • Owen Phelps, father of five grown children and 17 grandchildren. Owen, who has a doctorate in administration/management and is a Master Catechist in the Rockford Diocese, is Director of the Yeshua Institute. He lives in northern Illinois for part of the year and in northern Wisconsin for part of the year, where he serves as president of his parish council.

The webinar is scheduled only two days after the first Sunday in Advent, Dec. 2. “We think that’s early enough for parents to make the most of Advent as a time of preparation for Christmas,” says Phelps. “Meanwhile, we do recommend that you order an Advent wreath and calendar now so you have it on hand when Advent actually begins. Kids, especially younger kids, really love both of them.”

To register for the free webinar, click here. Then be sure to share this link with friends and family members who might find it useful.

 

Bookmark and Share